When Someday Comes: Memoirs of a Survivor
[Awarded Honorable Mention for the Best Autobiography of 2011 by the New York, London, Hollywood and New England Book Festivals]

“When Someday Comes: Memoirs of a Survivor is the autobiography of one of America’s earliest pioneers in the musical expression now known as Contemporary Christian Music. Written as a record for his children and grandchildren, When Someday Comes winds through a childhood of abandonment and crime, the violence-plagued demonstrations of the 1968 Democratic Convention, 10 years in a Christian cult that took the lives of three people, electrocution with 27,000 volts of electricity, the shotgun-shooting death of his oldest child, falling from grace as an ordained clergyman and the long road to physical, spiritual and emotional healing. A cautionary tale for our times, When Someday Comes remains a story of hope, a contemporary tale of ‘beauty for ashes.'”

Distributed by Baker-Taylor Books, When Someday Comes is available from Amazon and Barnes and Noble. Click here for a .pdf of the book’s Prologue

Religious Studies:
Written between 1988 and 1992, the following books are currently being digitized and will be posted upon their completion.

Called Alone: A study of the life of Abraham. Patriarch of the world’s three. major religions.

The Stone of Israel: A study of Israel’s 12 tribes and their individual reflections in the Christian Community.

Whither thou Goest: The story of Ruth.

Home Before Midnight® is a Registered  Trademark.
Copyrights© by Joe Markko. All Rights are reserved.